Books... BOOKS
Detective Richard Nolan (Complete Series) Cover Image
Buy now

Detective Richard Nolan (Complete Series)

S. R. Leinbeck

July 2022 979-8-9860802-6-0

Detective Richard Nolan can't seem to escape the memories of his past.

When students at Jefferson University start to go missing, Detective Richard Nolan is brought back from retirement.

Will the cases from his past come back to haunt him? Only time will tell, but time is something he does not have.
Hunting down a serial killer is hard enough. Hunting down a serial killer who gets into his mind and unlocks his memories is even harder. Along with a team of detectives, Richard vows to capture this lunatic before another person disappears.

This book contains the full series:
Book 1 - The Badge
Book 2 - The Missing
Book 3 - The End

The house was exceedingly small and dark, but that was the way he liked it. He was never good at socializing and hated unwanted attention.

Keep quiet and blend into the background, his mother always said.

Since his mother had been gone, he had not done much with the place. All the family pictures still sat on the fireplace mantel. The furniture was old but still in decent shape. The long sectional sofa and the reclining chair occupied most of the small room. Both were dark blue; mother loved blue. The living room was connected to the kitchen, which had the basic appliances. Since he was not much of a cook, there were old take-out containers and dirty plates everywhere. He started to think what a mess the place was. After looking around for another minute he decided that it didn’t matter.

The people I bring here will not be worried about the mess, he smiled to himself. He kept that smile as he opened the basement door and heard the muffled screams.